zoqashield.blogg.se

Download the new Anna Karenina
Download the new Anna Karenina










download the new Anna Karenina

You can download thousands of copyright-free books in multiple formats for work or pleasure.

download the new Anna Karenina

I downloaded a copy of the book from Project Gutenberg, which is an amazing resource that I highly recommend. Step one in any project like this is getting the data. It was designed as a 36″ X 12″ poster, which you can purchase, if you like it! So I set out to create a visualization that could summarize the data on this topic. In this post, I will explain the steps I took to create the visualization, which you can see below. But, being an information designer, I wanted to test my thinking against the data of the book.

download the new Anna Karenina

I formed my own opinions and understandings of what Tolstoy was trying to say. I read it last year for the first time and as I was reading it, I was thinking a lot about love and happiness and how those two emotions played out for the different characters. So we can assume that love and happiness are at the heart of the book. Anna Karenina, by Leo Tolstoy, is known to be a love story, of course. When you start a novel with a sentence like that, you’re broadcasting a message to your readers that your book is going to focus in on the happiness (or the lack thereof) if its characters. “Happy families are all alike every unhappy family is unhappy in its own way.”












Download the new Anna Karenina